First roll of film with the tiny ME

Bucharest, film, nature, objects, Pentax ME, people, street, stumbled

I just love the feel of the Pentax ME. It’s really a pleasure to handle the simple beauty of this little gem of a camera.

The first roll of film I got more than 2 weeks ago, but I only got round to posting the first results now.

The film used was Kodak ProFoto 100. All pictures were shot with the Pentax ME and a 50mm f/1.7 lens attached. The way it was meant to be done.

Elevated self-portrait

His and hers

Rangoon

Suzi

Discrete brewskies

Pickaxed manhole

Room with a view

“Crumples” – I named the kitty because of the colouring of its fur

Firetower

OH NO A DRAIN PIPE

The Japanese Garden (revisited especially for this shot)

And that concludes the first roll of film. More will surely follow soon. This weekend, though; I’m off to my home town, to visit my parents. Cameras will follow. Hopefully I’ll get to do some more night photography.

Thanks for looking!

Dan

2 thoughts on “First roll of film with the tiny ME

  1. Hey, Dan. Long time not checking out your posts. Good use of films and I can see the special look from the images.

    Your photographs reveal your life really well. Things are going well for you it seems.

    My exam did not go too well and I am recovering myself slowly.

    Enjoy your visit to your parents. At difficult times, they are always the best support.

Leave a Reply

